The European Committee of the Regions (CoR) has 329 members representing local and regional authorities from all 27​ EU Member States. They gather in plenary in Brussels 5 to 6 times a year to discuss political priorities and adopt opinions on EU legislation.

Members must be democratically elected and/or hold a political mandate in their home country. Each national government proposes its regional and local representatives (members and alternates) – national delegations – who must be approved by the Council of the EU. 

In April 2019, the Bureau adopted a strategy for a gender-balanced participation of members in the CoR.     

CoR members are grouped according to their political affiliation  – and areas of interest – commissions.

​​For more information, have a look at​ Member's Portal, the Code of Conduct for CoR members​ and CoR Rules of Procedure.​