National Delegation 

National Delegation of Estonia

​Most of the Members of the Estonian Delegation are directly elected politicians - members of local councils - representing local authorities (cities and rural municipalities). Many of them are Mayors (elected by the council), carrying out the everyday work of their respective municipalities. The delegation consists of seven full and seven alternate members. The Association of Estonian Cities and Rural Municipalities is the secretariat to the Estonian Delegation to the CoR.


​​​Appointing the delegation

All members are appointed on the recommendation of the Estonian Government. Before appointment by the Government, the Minister of Public Administration consults the Association of Estonian Cities and Rural Municipalities. Territorial, political and gender representation is taken into account.

Other u​​seful information

The delegation has meetings before the Plenary Sessions in Brussels.

The Secretariat to the Delegation is provided by the Association of Estonian Cities and Rural Municipalities (AECM) and the office of the AECM in Brussels. The Secretariat coordinates briefings for those members attending meetings and promotes the work of the Delegation both within Estonia and throughout the EU. National association of local authorities (AECM) play a key role in determining the candidates for Estonian CoR nominations.

Alternate members are fully integrated in the work of the Delegation; each alternate member sits on one CoR committee.


+372 32 25872
mihkel.juhkami@rakvere.eeLai 20
44308 Rakvere


  • default
    Ott KASURI 
    +372 517 9788
    Ott.Kasuri@elvl.eeRoosikrantsi 12/1, II korrus
    10119 Tallinn
  • Tiiu MADAL
    Tiiu MADAL 
    +32 2 2138220
    brussel@elvl.eeSquare de Meeûs 1
    1000 Brussels
Roinn :
Back to top