National delegation  
National Delegation of Cyprus


All Cyprus Members are elected politicians representing local authorities (Municipalities and Community Councils). The Cyprus Delegation consists of five full Members and the same number of alternate Members. The Union of Cyprus Municipalities (UCM) office in Brussels coordinates the work of the Cyprus Delegation to the CoR.

Appointing the delegation

The Cyprus Delegation is formally nominated by the Cyprus Government, following proposals from the Union of Cyprus Municipalities and the Union of Cyprus Communities (UCC).

The nomination aims, on one hand, to secure geographical representation from across the country, including representatives from the occupied local authorities, and on the other, to have a balanced and fair representation from across the political spectrum, by including almost all political parties that have members elected in local government to the greatest possible degree.

The current Delegation is composed by seven elected members of Municipal Councils and three elected members of Community Councils.

No results.
Related Information

Contact Info

 +32 2 2138110
 +32 2 2138111

Square de Meeus 1
1000 Brussels