National Delegation 

National Delegation of Czech Republic

Members of the Czech National Delegation at the Committee of the Regions (CoR) represent the interests of Czech regions, municipalities and rural areas at European level. The Czech National Delegation has 12 members and an equivalent number of alternates. An alternate member substitutes members unable to participate in a particular meeting.

​Each of the Czech CoR members must hold an elective mandate, i.e. he/she must have been elected in either local or regional elections in the Czech Republic. The Czech delegation consists mainly of representatives of Czech regions and mayors of Czech towns and cities.


​Appo​inting the delegation

The Czech members of the CoR are appointed according to the following system: the first proposals are approved by the Association of Regions of the Czech Republic (AK CR) and the Union of Towns and Municipalities of the Czech Republic (SMO CR). The list of proposed names is then approved by the Czech Government and the final approval is given by the European Council. Geographical balance as well as political and gender aspects are taken into account when establishing the final list of members. In February 2020 the new 5-year term of office began resulting in an updated list of members of the Czech National Delegation. Mr. Roman Línek, 1. Vice-president of the Pardubice region, holds the chairmanship. Updated information on the CoR and the Czech National Delegation with the full list of members can be found at:, in the section: European Union > “Committee of the Regions". Citizens of the Czech Republic can contact the National Coordinators or AK CR and SMO CR organizations with other detailed questions. 

​Org​anization and promoting policy interests

The role of the Czech National Delegation is to ensure that voices of Czech citizens are heard. The Czech Delegation meets regularly before the CoR Plenary Session to formulate joint positions and to discuss relevant issues. The agenda of the meetings, which usually take place at the Prague House in Brussels, is prepared by the National Coordinators and approved by the President of Delegation who also chairs the meetings.

Among the main priorities of the Czech National Delegation are cohesion policy, transport, infrastructure, cross-border cooperation and rural development. These are further specified in an annual report “Priorities of the Czech National Delegation" which is discussed and amended by all members during the meetings.


Roman LÍNEK 
+420 466 026255
iva.krejcova@pardubickykraj.czKomenského náměstí 125
532 11 Pardubice
Česká Republika


Jaa :
Back to top