The EU's Assembly of Regional and Local Representatives
You are here > Home > Europe in my region > Country
Help us improve. Did you find what you wanted? - Please leave us a comment:
Your update was successful.

  • /Alternates


    Prefect of Dubrovnik-Neretva County

    Jadranska Hrvatska
    Valter FLEGO

    Prefect of Istra County

    Jadranska Hrvatska
    Bruno HRANIĆ

    Mayor of the Municipality of Vidovec

    Kontinentalna Hrvatska
    Danijel MARUŠIĆ

    Prefect of Brod-Posavina County

    Kontinentalna Hrvatska
    Vojko OBERSNEL

    Mayor of the City of Rijeka

    Jadranska Hrvatska

    Councillor in the City of Zagreb Assembly

    Kontinentalna Hrvatska
    Željko TURK

    Mayor of the City of Zaprešić

    Kontinentalna Hrvatska

  • ​Croatia is a unitary state with three levels of governance: at the central level, at the regional level with the Counties (županija) and at the local level with the Municipalities and Towns.

    > Division of Powers


Below you find some news in English. For more news in the country's language see top right of page to switch language.

More news


Keep up-to-date with all the news from the Committee of the Regions. Subscribe to our monthly eNewsletter.

In the Media

Your country in Europe